The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Scranton
  Dec 13, 2017
2014-2015 Graduate Studies Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration

Board of Trustees


Tracy F. Bannon, ‘84
Judith M. Bavaria, ‘72
William J. Brady ‘83
Vincent M. Cooke, S.J.
Jacquelyn Dionne, ‘89
Mary Beth Farrell, ‘79
Matthew Geiger, ‘81
Michael P. Glinsky, ‘66
Otto H. Hentz, S.J.
Philip G. Judge, S.J.
Joseph J. Kadow, Esq., ‘78
Christopher J. Kane, ‘86
Lawrence R. Lynch, ‘81 - Chair
George V. Lynett, Jr.
Dennis J. McGonigle, ‘82
Justin B. Murphy, ‘76
Thomas P. O’Brien, ‘86
Francis J. Pearn, ‘83 - Co-Vice Chair
Kevin P. Quinn, S.J. - President
Vincent F. Reilly, Esq., ‘80
Thomas E. Roach, S.J.
Kathleen C. Santora, Esq., ‘80
Teresa M. Schafer, ‘81 - Co-Vice Chair
Thomas J. Scirghi, S.J.
Patrick W. Shea, Esq., ‘78
Joseph L. Sorbera, Jr.
Joseph M. Vaszily, ‘95

Trustees Emeriti

Arthur J. Kania, J.D. ‘53
Hon. Joseph M. McDade

Secretary to the Board

Mrs. Judith A. Gunshannon 11’


University Administration

President’s Cabinet

*Names in bold type are officers of the University Corporation.

Kevin P. Quinn, S.J. President
Donald R. Boomgaarden Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Edward J. Steinmetz Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration
Gary R. Olsen Vice President for University Advancement  
Anitra M. McShea Vice Provost for Student Formation & Campus Life
Gerald C. Zaboski Vice Provost for Enrollment Management & External Affairs
Robert B. Farrell, J.D. General Counsel
Ryan Maher, S.J. Executive Director of the Jesuit Center
Robert W. Davis, Jr. Chief of Staff

Academic Organization

Office of the Provost and Academic Vice President
Donald Boomgaarden Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Joseph H. Dreisbach Associate Provost for International Education
Patricia Harrington Interim Associate Provost, Institutional Effectiveness  
College of Graduate and Continuing Education
W. Jeffrey Welsh Dean
Meg Cullen-Brown Assistant Dean, Office of Student Services and Advising
Lisa LoBasso Assistant Dean, Office of Online and Off Campus Programs
The College of Arts and Sciences
Brian P. Conniff Dean
Darla Germeroth Associate Dean
Gina Butler Assistant Dean
The Arthur J. Kania School of Management
Michael O. Mensah Dean
Murli Rajan Associate Dean
The J.A. Panuska, S.J. College of Professional Studies
Debra A. Pellegrino Dean
Victoria Castellanos Associate Dean
Diane M. Posegate Assistant Dean
Raymond Schwenk Assistant Dean of Assessment, Finance and Communications
Library and Information Fluency
Charles E. Kratz, Jr. Dean
Bonnie Strohl Associate Dean